Well, here goes nothing.

To be honest, I have no idea what I’m doing here.

No joke.

Adam and I talked that we wanted to start this blog so our families and friends could follow our adventures (our wedding and honeymoon) this summer while we are out of the country. I thought- What a fun and creative way to share our memories with our loved ones!

Last night, while laying in bed I decided I would start a post with our most recent adventure to Puerto Vallarta. I began typing, and I could not stop until the post was complete.

Let me start my saying, I am not exactly the creative type, so this is proving to be a little challenging to me. But, I love a challenge, and I love delving into new projects. So here goes nothing.

In my head I envision this blog to be more of a lifestyle blog; complete with travel, health, and…food? Uh- I don’t exactly know, but I will figure it out as I go along!

So, to who ever is reading this- thank you, and bear with me.

Who am I?

I should start by properly introducing myself. My name is Chelsea. I am a daughter, sister, fiance, (fur)mom, and critical care registered nurse.

Arizona is home. Yes, it’s hot. I love it.

Adam and I met at the hospital we work at. Super cliché I know- a doctor and a nurse. Adam is honestly the greatest person I have ever met. From the moment we met, we both  knew something special was going to happen between us. I mean, I met a man who never wanted to get married or have children; now, we are two months away from our wedding date! And bonus- he wants ME to be the mother of his children! Let’s be honest, in no way is our relationship perfect, because what relationship is? But everyday we wake up next to each other and we make the decision to love and be committed to each other. He is a breath of fresh air. He truly is my greatest adventure.

IMG_0484

Okay, I’ll stop with the mushy talk now.

Oh, and our life would not be complete without our two fur children, Ruca and Lambeau. Yes, they really are that cute.

IMG_0221

xo, Chels.

Leave a Reply

